Skip to content


NEATA – North European Amateur Theatre Alliance

NEATA is the North European part of AITA/IATA, the world wide organisation for amateur theatre.
The member countries are Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden and The Faroe Islands.
NEATA´s work consists among other things of coordinating and implementing activities with common interest for the amateur theatre in the region as well as representing the cultural political interests connected with amateur theatre in the region with regard to the national and international authorities as well as AITA/IATA.
NEATA holds a theatre festival with participation from all member countries every other year.
NEATA also facilitates other international exchange between amateur theatre groups.

NEATA has a Working Committee.

Guidelines for NEATA were approved at the NEATA Network Meeting in Reykjavik in October 2023.

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial